>–RAOK–

>

“Beginning today, treat everyone you meet as if they were going to be dead by midnight. Extend to them all the care, kindness and understanding you can muster, and do it with no thought of any reward. Your life will never be the same again.” ~Og Mandin


A few weeks ago me and my oldest son noticed a bag of trash outside of my neighbors apartment, he always has his hands full with his 3 young children. So I told my son, lets grab that bag and throw it away for him. Chandler looked at me like I was nuts. Then I explained to him what a random act of kindness was, he was thrilled to be helping, just because he could. He ran inside and told his brother, sister and dad what he had done. It was a shinning moment for me- I was so proud.
Fast forward to a few days ago. I come home, and the bag of trash I left outside was gone… I thought it was odd that my hubs took it out so I asked him if he did- he looked at me weird and said “no why?”. It turns out that our neighbor saw our bag outside and threw it away for us. How nice. Its funny how little things you do can make a difference and pass on to other people….

Your probably wondering… this is kind of random right? No. I found a blog (if it was your PLEASE claim it, I cant find it) where the woman was trying to do a random act of kindness each day of the year, and it had me thinking WOW, if we all just did ONE nice thing each day can you imagine how the world would be? So I am inspired to see how many RAOK’s I can do. Will you join me? Let’s see if we can make the people around us smile!


2 thoughts on “>–RAOK–

Leave a Reply

