>Please give me patience

>

This is my daughter Jayde, cute huh?

Shes also the main source of stress around here.

She’s 6 1/2 and drives me mad from the moment she wakes up until she goes to sleep. Now dont get me wrong I love my princess alot, but this phase she’s going through just might send me to the mad house!
Neither of my boys had this phase. Chandler has pretty much been the ideal kid- no big fits, just occasional problems, typical kid stuff. Now Ethan up until recently I thought he was my “problem child” hed throw fits occasionally and I thought it was bad…. that is until Jayde hit this phase.
Heres my typical day… I wake her up with the morning song, she smiles- eats breakfast, and proceeds to get dressed… this is when it goes down hill FAST. I lay all her clothes out, but let her make some decisions, shoes, accessories, bows etc. This normally sets her off- she cant find a bow (yea right) cant find the right shoes etc. So we get past that to making lunches- nothings right, she HATES everything we have to eat… we pass that… and if Im lucky she gets on the bus without another fit…
Once she gets home its an all out war- constant crying and fussing, about nothing and everything. I cant for the life of me figure out why shes doing this, because shes getting the most attention, shes the youngest so we do baby her sometimes, and maybe shes a little spoiled, but this seems in access.
Please PLEASE tell me this is a phase…..
4 thoughts on “>Please give me patience

  1. >oh my God..she sounds like Abby …is this what I have to look forward to? I think, it's a girl thing. I never had this problem with the boys either. I do believe (hope and pray) it's a phase..is she strong willed as well.

Leave a Reply

